About Geoff
Jeff's SiteArchives
 Contact Us
 Links Page
home / archives / 2016 /  1st October

Higher resolution version available: click on image to download.


This one's mine!

The Western Bulldogs (Footscray) win the 2016 Grand Final, defeating the Sydney Swans, 89 to 67.

Footscray last won a Premiership in 1954. The team won nine VFL Grand Finals between 1898 and 1924.