About Geoff
Jeff's SiteArchives
 Contact Us
 Links Page
home / archives / 2016 / 29th September

Higher resolution version available: click on image to download.


Dusting off an old bone!

The Australian Rules Football Grand Final will be played at Melbourne's MCG on Saturday 1st October. The contenders this year are The Sydney Swans (originally South Melbourne) and The Western Bulldogs (Footscray).

Footscray last won a Premiership in 1954. The team won nine VFL Grand Finals between 1898 and 1924. The Swans have won five VFL/AFL Grand Finals. This was the cartoonist's pick!