About Geoff
Jeff's SiteArchives
 Contact Us
 Links Page
home / archives / 2011 / 24th July

Higher resolution version available: click on image to download.



Cyclist Cadel Evans becomes the first Australian to win the prestigious Tour de France since its inception in 1903. He joins the ranks of great Australian cyclists together with Sir Hubert Opperman (Oppy) who became the toast of France and the greatest endurance cyclist in the world when he won the Non-Stop Paris-Brest-Paris race in 1931.